jonanax.blogg.se

Goodtask import remindrs
Goodtask import remindrs









Clear provides its own sync via iCloud, and consequently it works and feels very seamless. The reality was unexpectedly complicated.

#GOODTASK IMPORT REMINDRS MAC#

Both have iOS and Mac apps available, and both boast about seamless cross-platform sync, so the playing field would appear to be level. In any event, my first priority was evaluating the core functionality of the apps. At the time, I found it simply too lean…too many missing features to justify a transition, despite its killer aesthetic and delightful interaction animations. To be fair, Clear was actually released way back in 2012, where it held the #1 paid app spot worldwide, but I hadn’t given it a fair chance way back then. In the hopes of finding a replacement for Reminders, I recently took some time away from my usual system to try out a few new task management contenders: GoodTask, and Clear. Nevertheless, I like to keep my finger on the pulse of productivity software, and I do still use Reminders for the basic task management scenarios where it is superior to a Bullet Journal. That entire system of task management isn’t aligned with how I think of productivity. I struggled to figure out which of them was best suited to my needs, and which offered the best balance between capability and simplicity.Īs it turns out, it wasn’t them-it was me. When I first started blogging, one of the subjects I tackled was the rivalry between to-do apps Things and Wunderlist.









Goodtask import remindrs